Liebster Award: Get Discovered, Fledgling Blogger!

I have been nominated for the Liebster Award. I didn’t know of this until two days ago, when in an FB Indian bloggers’ group, someone posted asking for bloggers with less than 200 followers. I am yet to touch 100, so I went ahead and shared my blog link. So, this guy (Indrashish Mitra, check out his blog here) nominated me among others. Like him, and like others before him, I need to nominate 11 other blogs / bloggers, along with answering the 11 questions he’s posed for me and then stating 11 random facts about myself. Before I do that, I’d need to know the 11 I can nominate. Of course, I can go through my followers’ list here, apart from going on other social-media sites, but it would be great if you could let me know if you’re interested via the comments’ section. That way, I also wouldn’t be nominating someone who isn’t keen.

Below are more details about the award from another blogger. (There doesn’t seem to be an “official” blog / page / site for the award, and I don’t even know what the winner gets, if anything. However, yes, it does get some more eyeballs for your blog and perhaps new followers.)

About the Liebster Award

And here’s an image with the rules of the award.

Image for the rules of the Liebster Award

I know this may sound like one of those chain mails, in this case for blogs, but not to be cynical for a change, it’s about helping blogs that haven’t yet caught fire catch fire, which may be the case for various reasons. One reason my blog doesn’t have “an insane number” of followers – though I’m okay with this, and also grateful to the folk who follow me – is because I write about several things, just as I’ve mentioned in the sub-head of my blog. It is universally acknowledged that the best way to have many followers fast is to write about one topic / category alone (and of course, write well). But that’s okay. I’m interested in showcasing my versatility. 😉

So, come on, get lobbying for the Liebster. And hit the comments’ section if interested…

One thought on “Liebster Award: Get Discovered, Fledgling Blogger!

Leave a Reply

